Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS) is the authority responsible for conducting Telangana MBBS 2020 admission. KNRUHS will start online registrations for admission to Telangana MBBS in the third week of June 2020. The candidates who fulfil the eligibility conditions for Telangana NEET admission only will be able to register themselves for the same. The authorities will release provisional Telangana MBBS 2020 merit list in the fourth week of June following which candidates will have to report at the allotted venue for document verification. Medical aspirants who get their documents successfully verified for admissions will get themselves included in the final MBBS merit list of Telangana. Only these candidates will be allowed to participate in Telangana MBBS counselling 2020. Candidates must note that it is extremely essential for them to qualify NEET to be eligible for admission.

The statistics can be summarized as:

1100 MBBS seats in 7 government colleges
2300 seats in 16 private colleges


List of Government  Medical Colleges with seats:

List of Colleges No. of Seats
Osmania Medical College, Koti 250
Gandhi Medical College, Musheerabad 200
Kakatiya Medical College 200
Rajiv Institute of Medical Sciences 100
Government Medical College, Nizamabad 100
Government Medical College, Mahboobnagar 150
ESI Medical College 100


List of private Medical Colleges with seats:

List of Colleges Management of College No. of Seats
Mamta Medical College, Khammam Private 150
Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences, Narketpally Private 200
S.V.S. Medical College, Mahboobnagar Private 150
Chalmeda Ananda Rao Institute of Medical Sciences Private 150
Prathima Institute of Medical Sciences Private 200
MediCity Institute of Medical Sciences, Ghanpur Private 100
MNR Medical College, Sangareddy Private 100
Bhaskar Medical College Private 150
Apollo Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Private 100
RVM Medical College Private 150
Kamineni Academy of Medical Sciences and Research Centre Private 150
Maheshwara Medical College Private 150
Deccan College of Medical Sciences Private 150
Shadan Institute of Medical Sciences Private 150
Dr. V.R.K. Women’s Medical College Private 100
Aayan Medical College Private 150


Domicile Rules to get 85% state quota seats:

The centralised counselling will be conducted by KNRUHS on the basis of state merit rank derived from NEET 2020 scores. Below given domicile conditions must be fulfilled by candidates if they wish to qualify for Telangana MBBS admission 2020 for 85% of state quota seats:

1. Local candidates – Aspirants who are local residents will be eligible for 85% state quota and 15% AIQ seats offered in the state.

a. Those candidates who have studied or resided in the local area for not less than four years in which their last year of stay must include passing class 12 examination.

b. In case a medical aspirant has studied in two or more local areas for a period of seven consecutive years where the last year includes passing class 12 examination. Then the authorities will consider that area in which the candidate has stayed for the longest for Telangana MBBS 2020 admission.

c. In such a case where the candidate stayed for equal duration out of the seven years in a particular area, then, the place where he stayed last will be considered

2. Non-local candidates – Among the reservation of seats, 15% percent are available as unreserved. On these seats both local and non-local candidates can take admission for Telangana MBBS through NEET. However, it is mandatory for candidates to have stayed in the state for a minimum duration of ten years. Other requirements for these seats are:

a. Firstly, candidates must fulfil the basic NEET eligibility criteria 2020 for admissions

b. It is mandatory for candidates to secure the minimum qualifying percentile as set by the authorities.

For more details, visit the official website of KNRUHS



For support in MBBS Telangana admissions, contact